Board of Education

Board of Education


Al Daniels, President
  Term 2016-2022
Ryan Good, Vice-President
   Term 2018-2024
Board Trustee Ryan Good

Michelle K. Allen, Secretary
   Term 2021-2027


Mark Kraus, Treasurer
   Term 2021-2024

Pat Broton, Trustee
   Term 2021-2023

Scott Rumsey, Trustee
   Term 2021-2027

Barbara Maynard, Trustee
   Term 2021-2027

The Board of Education is a seven member legislative body elected by residents of the school district. HCS Board members must develop policies and make tough decisions on complex educational and social issues which impact the entire community. The Board includes a president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer and three trustees.

School Board Meetings normally begin at 7:00 PM in the High School Media Center and are open to the public.

Please see the school calendar for updated meeting schedules.

School Board Policy Manual and Meeting Minutes

Hesperia School Board Policies are maintained on the Board Policies and Bylaws site hosted by BoardDocs.

Archived School Board Committee meeting minutes and agendas are available to view online on the documents page.

Special Meeting Announcements are posted on the home page in advance of a special meeting.